Sunday, February 10, 2019

Book Spotlight: The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth -- with link to Giveaway!!!

Earlier this week, Sally Hepworth's book, The Family Next Door, was released in paperback. I read the book when it first came out in hardcover and loved it!!! And I am thrilled to be able to offer one reader a copy of this book (and bonus - it contains a sneak peak of Sally's upcoming new novel, The Mother-In-Law, due out in April!!!)...But - the giveaway is over on my Instagram page. 

You can find my review of The Family Next Door here.

Read on to see what others have to say and then you can find out where to enter the giveaway below!!! 



Title: The Family Next Door
Author: Sally Hepworth
Published: February 2019, St. Martin's Griffin
Format: Paperback, 368 pages

Summary: 

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher.
 
The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.

Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon catches the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. 

But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park - and returned home without her.

As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they'll soon find out that when you look at something too closely, you see things you never wanted to see.



What readers are saying:

“A work full of searing secrets and riveting revelations…Readers will be sucked in from the first page…This novel is not to be missed…It will stick with readers for a long time.”Library Journal

Part family drama, part suburban thriller...Big Little Lies fans, this one’s for you.” Harper’s Bazaar

“A book Liane Moriarty fans will love.”Marie Claire

"Hepworth deftly keeps the reader turning pages and looking for clues, all the while building multilayered characters and carefully doling out bits of their motivations." Booklist

"Fans of Big Little Lies should pick up The Family Next Door stat. The suburban drama follows three women and their families, whose lives are thrown into chaos when a mysterious outsider moves into the neighborhood." PureWow
 

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Giveaway Details
-- (US Only) 
Thanks to the publisher, one reader will win a copy of  The Family Next Door  by Sally Hepworth. To enter the giveaway, please head over to my Instagram page to this post. The giveaway ends Sunday, February 17th and is not affiliated with or sponsored by Instagram.



SHARE:

3 comments

  1. I read this book last year and loved it. I don't often give 5 stars, but this one was a favorite.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds like a great book! Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sounds very good. I've got the Mother in law but not this one!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig