Sunday, February 17, 2019

Book Spotlight: Our Little Secret by Roz Nay -- with link to Giveaway!!!

Earlier this week, Roz Nay's book, Our Little Secret, was released in paperback. I read the book when it first came out in hardcover and loved it!!! And I am thrilled to be able to offer one reader a copy of this book ...But - the giveaway is over on my Instagram page. 

You can find my review of Our Little Secret here.

Read on to see what others have to say and then you can find out where to enter the giveaway below!!!  



Title: Our Little Secret
Author: Roz Nay
Published: February 2019, St Martin's Griffin
Format: Paperback, 272 pages

Summary: 
Roz Nay's Our Little Secret is a twisted tale of love, pain, and revenge that will stay with the reader long after they turn the last page.

They say you never forget your first love. What they don't say, though, is that sometimes your first love won't forget you...

Angela Petitjean sits in a cold, dull room. The police have been interrogating her for hours, asking about Saskia Parker. She's the wife of Angela's high school sweetheart, HP, and the mother of his child. She has vanished. Homicide Detective J. Novak believes Angela knows what happened to Saskia. He wants the truth, and he wants it now.

But Angela has a different story to tell. It began more than a decade ago when she and HP met in high school in Cove, Vermont. She was an awkward, shy teenager. He was a popular athlete. They became friends, fell in love, and dated senior year. Everything changed when Angela went to college. When time and distance separated them. When Saskia entered the picture.

That was eight years ago. HP foolishly married a drama queen, and Angela moved on with her life. Whatever marital rift caused Saskia to leave her husband has nothing to do with Angela. Nothing at all. Detective Novak needs to stop asking questions and listen to what Angela is telling him. And once he understands everything, he'll have the truth he so desperately wants.



What readers are saying: 

"Nay's engrossing read is told from multiple perspectives, and from its chillingly mysterious opening to the subtle brilliance with which a revengeful saga unfolds, its steamy love triangle will hook you and never let you go. It's a debut thriller that's just delicious."―Entertainment Weekly

"Remarkable. Our Little Secret superficially resembles Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on a Train and similar psychological thrillers that have stormed the best-seller lists in the last decade. But Nay’s work transcends the subgenre. The plot is more textured and heartbreaking, and her prose contains startling turns of phrase that reveal the soul of a poet."―Associated Press

"Addictive."―US Weekly


"A sneaky-smart, charismatic debut that will win fans among those who enjoy the kind of duplicitous and deliciously complex psychological suspense written by Ruth Ware, Sophie Hannah, and Erin Kelly."―Booklist

"Fans of Paula Hawkins and Ruth Ware will devour this twisty psychological thriller; Nay has expertly crafted a narrative that has the potential to veer in several directions, keeping the readers enthralled and guessing until the end."―Library Journal

“An insidious and disturbing read, Our Little Secret is a stunning thriller about the deadly consequences of a first love.”―Buzzfeed

"[A] mesmerizing debut...Nay expertly spins an insidious, clever web, perfectly capturing the soaring heights and crushing lows of first love and how the loss of that love can make even the sanest people a little crazy. Carve out some time for this riveting, one-sitting read."―Kirkus Reviews

"Captivating...Nay is a writer to watch."―Publishers Weekly

"Heading to a cottage this weekend and need a guaranteed good read? Bring this book. Trust me: you're likely to read it in one breathless sitting. When you return to reality, it will be well past midnight and everyone else will have gone to bed. [A] winding, deceptive descent towards the truth about what happened. I didn't see it coming, and neither will you."―The Globe and Mail

"Seemingly every aspiring author out there is now busy capitalizing on the trend, crafting dark psychological thrillers with unreliable female narrators and wild plot twists. It’s increasingly difficult, then, to stand out in this crowded market... All of this is why first-time author Roz Nay’s debut Our Little Secret is so impressive."―Toronto Star


"Roz Nay keeps readers enthralled with prose that's at once lyrical and incisive. The author can make a drug trip seem poetic. Our Little Secret should keep readers tied to its pages."―Shelf Awareness


*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Giveaway Details
-- (US Only) 
Thanks to the publisher, one reader will win a copy of  Our Little Secret  by Roz Nay. To enter the giveaway, please head over to my Instagram page to this post. The giveaway ends Sunday, February 24th and is not affiliated with or sponsored by Instagram.
 






 
SHARE:

1 comment

  1. Thank you for hosting this giveaway, Kristin! It sounds like a captivating book.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig