Sunday, June 28, 2020

Book Spotlight: Silent Scream by Angela Marsons -- with link to #Giveaway

Earlier this month, Angela Marsons' 1st book in her D.I. Kim Stone series, Silent Scream, was released in the U.S. I have long been a fan of this series, discovering it through a UK publisher and have read quite a few books in the series already. I am thrilled that the series is finally being published here in the states. And I am thrilled to be able to offer two readers a copy of this book...But - the giveaway is over on my Instagram page. 

You can find my review of Silent Scream here.

Read on to see what others have to say and then you can find out where to enter the giveaway below!!! 


Title: Silent Scream
Author: Angela Marsons
Series: DI Kim Stone, #1
Published: June 2020, Grand Central Publishing
Format: Paperback, 384 pages

Summary: 
When a wave of murders sweeps through Britain's Black Country, a detective must face her past -- or risk letting a killer walk free -- in this crime novel perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and Val McDermid.

Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood . . .

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country. But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realizes she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late?


What others are saying:

"D.I. Kim Stone is the most fascinating character to arrive on the scene since Val McDermid gave us Tony Hill." -- Mark Edwards, author of Follow You Home

"With its clever, neatly joined plotting, electrifying twists and tensions, and brilliant characterization, Silent Scream heralds a dynamic start to a gripping new crime series." -- Lancashire Post

"It's perfectly plotted, complex, and succeeds in adding something new to the serial killer sub-genre." -- CrimeFictionLover.com

"A brilliantly written, complex story, and a great start to a fantastic series of books." -- JenMedsBookReviews.com

"A cracking debut novel with a fantastically feisty female lead who also has a wicked sense of humor." -- CompulsiveReaders.com

"By the time I finished the novel, I was left with the feeling that I wanted MORE Kim Stone. Silent Scream is highly recommended by me." -- Fictionphile.com

"One subtle difference makes this book stand out for me over many I have read recently. Emotion. Tons and tons of emotion." -- ConfessionsofaReviewer.blogspot.com



*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Giveaway Details -- (US/Canada Only) 
Thanks to the publisher, two readers will win a finished copy of  Silent Scream  by Angela Marsons. To enter the giveaway, please head over to my Instagram page to this post. The giveaway ends Wednesday, July 1st and is not affiliated with or sponsored by Instagram.
 
 
 



 
SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig