Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Short & Sweet Review: Night & Day by Iris Johansen (audio)

Title: Night & Day
Author: Iris Johansen
Series: Eve Duncan, #21
Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: July 2016, Recorded Books
Length: 12 hours 3 minutes
Source: Personal copy via Audible
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes the explosive third book in the latest Eve Duncan trilogy.

Iris Johansen's third book in her latest explosive trilogy starring forensic sculptor Eve Duncan takes readers on a high-energy adventure with Eve fighting to overcome the odds. Protecting Cara Delaney from the enemies who want her dead leads Eve to be their target. It will take everything she has to rescue Cara, and doing so will put that which is dearest to her at risk. Night and Day is the pulse-pounding race to a conclusion that will have readers on the edge of their seats.
***Short & Sweet Reviews are short, quick reviews. These will mainly be used for series books where I have already done full reviews on some of the earlier books or for books that I feel will suffice with a quick review. These will not be used for review requests or blog tours.

My thoughts: This is the third, and final, book in this year's Eve Duncan trilogy and what a story it was!!! First, you all know how much I love this series, and all of the Iris Johansen series, and this one was no exception.

I loved getting to know Cara - I think she was a shining star in this mini-trilogy and I really do hope this is not the last we have seen of her. She seemed to be able to adapt to whatever was thrown her way and really felt for and listened to those around her. 

The pace of this book was, as usual, fast and kept you on your toes. It was filled with emotional traps, too - there was a few times I found myself worrying about certain characters due to circumstances, be it due to the situation or danger or something else. 

I am looking forward to the next book...I just love these characters and cannot wait to see what awaits them next!

Audio thoughts: Once again, Elisabeth Rodgers knocks this audio out of the park!!! She does such a great job with the narration of this series and I am always so excited when I see her name on an Iris Johansen audio book...I sure do hope this continues for as long as this series does!

Books in this series:

     1.   The Face of Deception               12.   Eve
     2.   The Killing Game                       13.   Quinn
     3.   The Search                                   14.   Bonnie
     4.   Body of Lies                                 15.   Sleep No More                            
     4.5   Dead Aim                                   16.   Taking Eve
     5.   Blind Alley                                   17.   Hunting Eve
     6.   Countdown                                  18.   Silencing Eve
     7.   Stalemate                                     19.   Shadow Play
     8.   Quicksand                                    20.  Hide Away
     9.   Blood Game                                 21.   Night & Day
    10.  Eight Days to Live
    11.  Chasing the Night                            



  1. Great to have a series that you really love. Hope you get more of them next year!

  2. I've read another book by Johansen and Eve Duncan was a side character. I've been meaning to read a book from her series for quite awhile but I thought the series was bigger than this. This sounds fantastic and I'm really looking forward to reading it!


Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig