Monday, June 18, 2018

Book Spotlight & Giveaway: The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Tomorrow, Stephanie Butland's latest novel, The Lost for Words Bookshop, comes out, and because I ended up with an extra copy, I'm going to give that copy away - and it's a finished copy! I will be reading this book soon and am really excited about it.  You can also see what others have to say and then be sure to enter the giveaway below!!!


Title: The Lost for Words Bookshop
Author: Stephanie Butland
Published: June 2018, St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover, 368 pages


Summary:
Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.

Into her hiding place—the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries.

Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop.


What readers are saying:

"Filled with mystery and intrigue...Lovers of literature will enjoy this mix of contemporary women's fiction and mystery." -- Library Journal

"Truly a book for book lovers. Readers who want to get lost in a world of literature, love, and companionship in a story about breaking out of the past to create a new life will fall in love." -- Booklist

"Rich characterizations, a vibrant bookstore setting, and several poignant Wednesday poetry nights will have readers hoping for a sequel." -- Publishers Weekly

"A tale full of romance and violence demanding readers not judge a book by its cover." -- Kirkus

"In The Lost for Words Bookshop, Stephanie Butland has created a bibliophile's delight. Witty and irreverent, funny and sad, this is a charming tribute to stories on the page and in our lives--and the powers they can hold over us." -- Matthew Sullivan, author of Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore

""Burns fiercely with love and just. A rare and beautiful novel." -- Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed

"Loveday captured my heart from the very first page...and her bookshop is the bookshop of readers' dreams." -- Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Dear Thing

"Quirky, clever, and unputdownable." -- Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Summer at Sea and A Secret Garden

"It is such a beautiful read and Loveday's voice is so compelling...an exquisite story that I couldn't put down." -- Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House and A Cornish Affair

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Giveaway Details -- (US Only) 
Thanks to the publicist, one reader will win a finished copy of The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland. To enter the giveaway, please fill out the rafflecopter by June 25th.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is open to US residents only and ends June 25th.

 
Good Luck!!!


SHARE:

6 comments

  1. When we are on the road, I like finding new ones to stop at. Mystery to Me in Madison WI has turned out to be a favorite stop.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love shopping at small, family owned bookstores. They are so personal and have a homey feel. There’s one I love in particular and it’s called Northshire

    ReplyDelete
  3. I enjoy exploring bookstores more than any other type of shopping since they are special havens for me. In Asheville there was a beauty and a cafe with books lining the walls. So welcoming and cozy.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I live in a small town so we don't have a bookstore. I buy my books from Amazon. If I do see a bookstore I always go in and check it out.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig