Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Book Spotlight: Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce -- With Giveaway!!!

Yesterday, Harriet Tyce's debut novel, Blood Orange,was published in the United States. To help the publisher get the word out, I am hosting a giveaway for two lucky readers...one giveaway is being hosted here & one is being hosted on my Instagram page. 

I just finished reading this book and posted my review earlier today - you can find my review here.  

Read on to see what others have to say and then you can find out where to enter the giveaway below!!! 


Title: Blood Orange
Author: Harriet Tyce
Published: February 2019, Grand Central Publishing
Format: Hardcover, 352 pages

Summary: 
A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.
 

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.
Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.
Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.
But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....




What readers are saying:

"Intriguing....A surefire bestseller!"Iris Johansen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Shattered Mirror

"BLOOD ORANGE kept me frantically turning the pages, desperate to know what would happen next. A superb, compulsive read!"Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author
  
"BLOOD ORANGE is destined to be a debut that everyone is talking about in 2019. Dark, original and utterly compelling, I could not put it down. And what a twist at the end!"Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone
  
"In BLOOD ORANGE, Harriet Tyce brings a new layer of visceral, addictive dark to domestic noir. Obsession, revenge, lust and murder play out on the pages as a female barrister tries to hold her life together while her personality tries to tear it apart. At once shocking and riveting, I simply couldn't stop reading. Bravo!"Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author

"A classic thriller with complex and compelling characters."Clare Mackintosh, nationally bestselling author of I See You
  
"A fantastic debut. Dark. Twisted. I read it in one heart-stopping sitting!"Robert Bryndza, #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice

"A dark and disturbing domestic noir."Louise Jensen, USA Today bestselling author
  
"Combines sharp spare prose with a gloriously twisted plot--I read this in one heart-pounding, furiously angry sitting."Emma Flint, nationally bestselling author of Little Deaths

"BLOOD ORANGE is a brilliant marriage between psychological suspense and legal thriller. The debut novel of the year. It's a stunning portrayal of both one woman's fight for justice for an accused murderer-and of a life spinning out of control. Harriet Tyce is now on my 'must read' list."Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author
  
"Gritty and compelling, BLOOD ORANGE drags you right into the hearts of the flawed characters and their stories from the get go. A book that will keep you up all night."Kate Hamer, bestselling author


*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Giveaway Details -- (US or Canada Only) 
Thanks to the publisher, two readers will win a finished copy of Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce. 

There are 2 options to enter: by the rafflecopter here on this page and by heading over to my Instagram page to this post. You can enter on both if you so choose. Both giveaways will end on Wednesday, February 27th, and are not affiliated with or sponsored by Instagram or Blogger. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
SHARE:

7 comments

  1. I loved Behind Closed Doors and The Silent Patient.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I really enjoyed The Final Girls!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Kristin, thank you for hosting this giveaway. I'll add it to my blog's sidebar. The book sounds like a compelling thriller.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I really liked The Witch of Willow Hall by Hester Fox.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds like a good one! Thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I loved The Idea of You by Robinne Lee!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I just finished HHhH by Laurent Binet, debut novel written 10 years ago!! And have been talking about it too many people around me this past week. Most unusual and amazing book. thanks for the giveaway

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! I love interacting with other book lovers and appreciate any thoughts or feedback! If you read a book after seeing my review, please let me know. Come back and leave me a link to your review so I can read it. Thank you!!!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig